What’s in your summer bag?

Allow me to introduce you to my favorite summer products! 😀

1. Olay Total Effects Cream Cleanser

As I have mentioned in my previous post, this gentle cleanser is my BFF! Although I don’t look my age, people have said I look a lot younger than I am (Hihi :D), signs of skin aging must be prevented. So better to start now than never. According to it’s packaging, it’s supposed to target the 7 signs of skin aging. It cleans, softens, helps remove excess oil, gets rid of dirt, smoothens, hydrates and exfoliates. It’s a wonder tube in one! The best thing I love about it is it contains salicylic acid which helps in blemish control and is a good exfoliator.

Why it’s perfect for summer: Since this cleanser is totally alcohol-free and cleans your face in just the right level, it’s perfect for oily skin and the summer sun! Having a squeaky clean face in the summer may trigger your oil glands to produce more oil, thus an oily face.

2. Olay Total Effects Day Cream

This is my miracle right here! I absolutely love this product!!! I have been on the search for moisturizers since last year and because of a review I stumbled upon on Youtube, I was introduced to the Olay Total Effects Day Cream. Believe me, it does what it says it does: Visibly reduces the appearance of lines and wrinkles, noticeably smooths skin texture, transforms skin dullness to a radiant healthy-looking glow, reduces the appearance of pores, diminishes the appearance of blotches and age spots, intensively hydrates dry skin and visibly evens skin tone. After continuous use (I’ve been using it for almost 2 months now), I noticed fine lines on my face have started fading and my skin tone has fully evened out.

Why it’s perfect for summer: Moisturizers are very important in the summer season. It is a need to keep your face hydrated and moisturized all day. It’s a gentle moisturizer so it doesn’t hurt when your face is fully visible to the sun. I bought the Olay Total Effects Day Cream: Touch Of Foundation with SPF 15. I use this after my emulsion. A few dots around the face and neck, spread evenly and you’re good to go! Powder is sometimes not even necessary.

3. Clean&Clear Oil Control Film

The solution to oily skin! This oil control film soaks up excess oil from your face without smudging or leaving behind a residue. Use when needed especially after being out in the sun. I’d like to point out the tagline: Won’t Clog Pores

Why it’s perfect for summer: I hate that oily and messy feeling I get when the heat strikes. I always snatch this from my bag, I use 2-3 films a day. After blotting it to my face, it looks immediately fresh, like I put powder on.

4. Vaseline Lip Therapy in Cherry

My new favorite lip treatment! Since I always suffer from chapped lips which I really really despise, lip balms just won’t do. I’ve been using petroleum jelly for the past few weeks and it works, but the bland taste and smell wasn’t satisfactory at all. I went to Watsons before Holy Week to stock up on the Energizing Eye Mask that I raved about in my 3rd post. When I was about to pay, this little marvel was sitting beside the counter. When I saw it was a product of Vaseline, I grabbed it without reading it’s details because the petroleum jelly I used before was also from Vaseline. I’m still on the look-out for a lip therapy by Carmex though.

Why it’s perfect for summer: All Vaseline products contain what they call “rod wax” that were from oil rig pumps. The oil workers had used it to heal cuts and burns. Vaseline Lip Therapy protects my lips from being chapped and gives a glossy effect too.

5. Garnier Lightening Peel-Off Mask

This peel-off mask is the real anti-dull skin solution to gently remove impurities and dead skin cells that darken the complexion, as it claims. It instantly reveals a lighter complexion. After a long day in the beach, you’ve gathered probably a lot of dirt in your face that if neglected, can help cause blemishes.

Why it’s perfect for summer: This mask which contains pure lemon essence does not only help clarify your face but will also give you that great morning glow. And who doesn’t want to glow this summer?

6. Kleenex Hand & Face Moist Wipes

No touching! Haha. To know what I’m talking about, refer to my previous post. I’m sure I don’t have to repeat what I posted there. I don’t want to sound like a broken record.

Why it’s perfect for summer: As I said, no touching! 😀

7. African Shea Butter

My best discovery yet! 🙂 Shea Butter can provide relief from everything from just dry skin to many minor dermatological diseases. Shea Butter is like food for the skin containing Vitamins A, E and F.  Vitamins A and E help the skin keep itself healthy.  These vitamins are especially important when it comes to helping sun damaged skin heal. Shea butter minimizes skin peeling after sunburn, soothes sunburn and protects the skin from the sun and the wind.

Why it’s perfect for summer: I never had a liking for sunblocks. Because African Shea Butter contains cinnamic acid, it’s an effective sunscreen. It’s a natural byproduct and with all the skin benefits that you’re getting, especially STRETCH MARKS (I had to exaggerate because it’s one of my major problems), nothing could possibly go wrong! I applied this to my whole body and with it’s yellowish color, it made my skin shimmer, like I put body balm or something. I really recommend this to all my readers. 🙂

What’s in your summer bag?
Blog about it and send me a link. I’d love to read about your summer raves too!
Hafta go! Will have my early morning swim tomorrow.
Soak up! Have a great summer!!! 😀

Leave a comment

Filed under Tracy

Leave a Reply

