Real Men Moisturize

Good evening folks! πŸ™‚

Just to point out something: I appreciate guys who are aware and care for their skin. Not many exist however because other men find it gay. Here’s when they’re all wrong. Men need skin care MORE than women. Yeah, believe it. Men’s skin is 20% thicker than women’s and pores are visibly larger, this means men’s skin accrue more dirt and grime during an average day which is the first reason to an oily face.Β That brings me to a Facebook conversation about CTM with a guy and a girl who are both aware of their skin needs. (Hope they don’t mind if I post it here :D)

Hi Kris Heart Dae and Tope Recio! Will follow up on you guys on your daily regimen after I finish this post. πŸ™‚

Regarding the title for this post, I found this guy’s channel while I was searching for tips for oily skin! His Youtube username is MensSkinCareWithRoss. (Now I know his name is Ross) A guy makes video blogs for skin care. Ohmyglob! He’s awesome for doing so! He’s so informative and you can pick up a lot from this guy. I truly applaud him! And he’s not gay!!! He’s actually good-looking. πŸ™‚ I’m presently stalking his Youtube page and loading all his videos so I get to watch them later without buffering. I’m thinking of starting a video blog too but that would just be pointless because WordPress needs me to upgrade my account (pay $$$) to upload or even just embed videos. I’m happy where my blog has it’s home but really? Pay for video embedding? That is just unrighteous! So anyway, before I rant any further, here’s the link to my new skin idol’s video: How To Control Oily Skin: Tips for a shine-free face

Did you click the link and watch Ross’ video?
You’ll notice he endorses products that are not available in Philippine territory. To help you how to pick the right oil-free moisturizer which you can buy in drugstores in your city or online, I’ve selected a few trusted brands for ya’ll (regardless of you being male or female). To help you even more, I’ve included links to reviews of each brand below.

Olay Total Effects Daily Moisturizer
A no-brainer πŸ™‚ I’m an Olay girl! Haha
Where to buy: Any department or Watson’s store
(Wanna know a secret? You can get it cheaper at The Atrium! Haha)
Click for review here

Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisture (Combination Skin)
Where to buy: Ebay
Click for review here

Stila Oil-Free Sheer Tinted Moisturizer
Where to buy: Ebay
Click for review here

Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel (Oil-Free)
Where to buy: All Clinique stores
Click for review here

The Face Shop Quick and Clear Oil-Free Hydra Cream
Where to buy: All The Face Shop stores
Click for review here

Have you made your pick?
You’ll be oil-free in no time with any of these products! πŸ™‚

4 Comments

Filed under Tracy

4 responses to “Real Men Moisturize

  1. Hi Tracy! No biggie, thanks for the mention though. Still waiting for Celeteque people to give us some freebies. haha. πŸ™‚

  2. kilalahay kamo gle ni tracy pe? πŸ˜‰

  3. I need to find myself a moisturizer for acne-prone skin. 😦

Leave a Reply

